The most amazing boy in the world…

Flew in from Chicago to spend new years eve with me. And though I sadly did not document that night at all…I have taken quite a few photos of the activities of the past few days.

The highlight being…

Snowshoeing!

A heart pumping day of snowshoeing!

Ryan, my parents and I drove up to Estes Park to enjoy a glorious trek up to Beirstad lake.

I was cold :)

But we had such a blast.

It was definitely a good work out.

We were rewarded by a beautiful view that could only be found in the Rockies.

And we were later rewarded with some tasty Mexican grub at Ed’s Cantina when we made it down the mountain.

I’ve been a VERY naughty blogger and have photographed VERY little food…but my lovely sister gets into town tomorrow so I’m sure we will be making lots of yummy eats in the next few days. I will try to keep you posted.

I hope you are all having a blessed start to 2011!

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 54 other followers

