How to Have an Awesome Sunday

1. Start out with a nonfat dirty chai from Starbucks, a peach Chobani, and some Jesus time.

my church :)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2. Come home and devour a big bowl of GoLean Crunch while you finish this movie:

This was the first time I had ever seen it. Clearly, I’m a little behind the times. Don’t judge me. It was great!

3. Spend some quality time with Bob.

Bob Harper's Warrior Yoga Workout

…and wish you were half as bad ass as the girls on that DVD.

4. Make a HUGE and fantastic late lunch and eat it in approximately 3 minutes.

lots of broccoli, sundried tomatoes, egg whites and feta w/ a bagel thin

Smother apricot jam and half a jar of PB all over that bagel thin.

5. Buy these to make for Ryan’s birthday on Tuesday…

And plan on keeping half for yourself. :)

6. Eat tons of snacks throughout the day.

more cereal, soy energy mix, banana, and LOTS of dark chocolate

7. Justify getting a snack every 15 minutes by doing lots of homework…

8. Skype your adorable parents.

9. Rely on your roommate’s wireless mouse all day because yours broke.

Oh wait…no. Don’t do that. It sucked.

10. Plan on getting into bed with a hot cup of tea and this movie…

Around 10:00 p.m. because you’re a 20 year old grandma.

:)

I hope you all are enjoying your day as much as I am!

Previous Post
Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. Sounds like a fabulous Sunday to me — a lot like mine too. Except I didn’t have coffee (gasp!)
    Good to know I’m not the only 20 year old grandma in college out there! ;-)

    Reply
  2. I love that your day included some Jesus time…My days are never quite right if I don’t spend time with Him!

    And I am SO with you when it comes to having the sleep patterns of a 70 year old. As in, I like to be asleep by 10pm. If a miracle happens and I’m in bed by 9pm, I’m ecsatatic.

    PS, I’ve been reading your blog for a few weeks now (right after I started mine) and can I just say that I luh-uuuuve it?! So entertaining and relatable! :)

    Reply
    • Right?! Going to sleep early is the best feeling EVER. My boyfriend knows that if he gets done with baseball practice any later than like 8:00 pm there is little to no possibility of us hanging out. :) Thanks for reading!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 53 other followers

