Let’s Play Catch-Up

Good news!

I finally made it to the grocery store. It’s really a good thing too because if I had gone any longer I would have had to resort to eating packets of Splenda and spoonfuls of barbecue sauce for meals. Don’t get me wrong…I love me some BBQ sauce. But I also try to stay somewhat in line with what is socially acceptable. Spoonfuls of BBQ sauce…? That’s pushin’ it.

Anyways, I don’t have a TON of pictures of recent eats, but I have a few to catch you up on!

Recently, I’ve been LOVING…

Dunkin' Donuts knows their coffee

Um…this almond coffee changed my life. Don’t even finish  reading this post. GO BUY IT RIGHT NOW.

CRUNCHY

I don’t know if you knew this about me, but I am a Reduced Fat Jif snob. My sister and I agreed that it is our fave PB because it’s not as oily and rich as the regular kind. Which means I can eat about 8x as many spoonfuls w/out getting sick. Winner.

When I discovered that they had the crunchy version in Reduced Fat, I almost peed my pants. None of my roommates shared my enthusiasm. It was a shame.

Needless to say, I bought a jar of the creamy and the smooth and have been alternating them and thoroughly enjoying the change of texture. Crunchy PB has been appearing in most of my breakfasts this week, which have looked a little bit like this…

i forgot how much i LOVE frozen waffles

Multi-grain Eggo waffle with pb and banana. Holy deliciousness. Alexa’s PB Banana Waffle-wich inspired me and I have been having this combo for breakfast all week. It’s amazing!

Spinach salads

Usually I don’t buy spinach because it goes bad before I can finish the bag, but I’m SO glad that I went for it this week. I’ve already had like 4 salads and have put it on all of my sandwiches. It rocks.

Strawberries

Strawberries were on sale 2 for $3 (WHAT?!) and they have definitely been the star of almost all of my meals this week, including…

smoooooothies

Protein smoothies! I rarely get to make them because my blender is SO loud and usually at least one of my roommates is still sleeping while I’m making breakfast, but when I do get to have them, I enjoy every.last.bite.

yogurt + cereal + strawbs

The other night all I wanted for dinner was yogurt and cereal. Sometimes breakfast food is all the sounds good all day. So I combined blueberry Chobani, Kashi Go Lean, and topped it w/ sliced strawberries. It was fantastic.

y.u.m.

And surprisingly aesthetically pleasing. Even though I kind of think Go Lean looks like gerbil food.

turkey sandwich + carrots + strawbs

Turkey sandwiches and carrots + hummus is pretty much my go-to-lunch. Usually I have an apple too. So I shook it up this week by adding some red in the form of cherry tomatoes and strawberries.

mmmm

Sometimes change is a good thing :)

Well I’m sorry for the totally lame post but I’m still battling my sniffly cold so I’m going to go crawl back into bed with my book:

I totally recommend this series if you’re looking for a light read! They’re a tad bit shallow/trashy, but they have been a great escape from the copious amounts of school reading have had to do lately. And I must admit that sometimes a cheesy novel that requires no brain power is just what the doctor ordered. :)

I’m hoping get to sleep early again tonight so I can kick this cold.

I went to sleep last night at 10:00PM last night. It was Saturday. Apparently I’m 80 years old.

Have a great Sunday and a wonderful week!

xoxo

 

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. 10pm on a Saturday sounds all too familiar here too! I’m always so tired by the weekend that all I want to do is sleep and not think of school at all. I had some blueberry Chobani this morning-so. good! Glad you love the almond DD coffee as much as I do! =)

    Reply
  2. That almond coffee sounds so. stankin. good.

    I had strawberries with breakfast this morning and it was ahhmazing! Blog-worthy for sure.

    Girl, I so feel ya when it comes to needing something “fluffy” to read. Blogs and cheesy Christian romance novels are my go-to “recovery reading.” I’m gonna look for Giffin’s books next time I’m at the library.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 54 other followers

