What I ate [and did] Wednesday

Hi guys!!!

Well so much for blogging much more consistently this summer, huh? I can’t believe how MIA I’ve been! Ever since Ryan got here I have been a total slacker when it comes to blogging or blog reading.

Having him out come out here ended up being a total surprise. He had planned on playing baseball on a league in Colorado this summer, but was injured a few months back and didn’t think he’d be able to play here after all. Surprisingly, he received really good news from his doctor last week and two days later…he was here!!! :) It’s been so great to start the summer with him and know that we have two months together before we begin our long distance adventure. 

I figured that the best way to get back into blogging after a little break is by doing my very first WIAW. I have been really bad about photographing food lately, and most of the following pictures were taken on my phone…so sorry that they’re not great quality :)

Breakfast:

Vanilla Chai Carbmaster yogurt, Quaker Oatmeal Squares, Kashi Go Lean, strawberries and raspberries. I devoured this while mapping out a running course on my dad’s iPad. Did you know that yesterday was National Running Day? I had plans to meet my friend Kristen at a local coffee shop, so I decided to just run there! :)

It was about 6 miles and it felt great. Once I got there, I ordered an iced skim latte and sipped it outside while I waited for Kristen to arrive.

I had my mom pick me up on her way home…I wasn’t quite feeling another 6 miles. I was super hungry and got right to work on lunch.

Simple turkey sandwich (obviously I was too hungry to wait to eat it) with peppers and hummus and more fruit.

I did lots of chilling yesterday afternoon and caught up on the newest episode of The Bachelorette while munching on a unpictured apple and lots of PB. I can’t believe that I’m gonna say this…but I’m hooked to that show. Super lame and cheesy…but I really like it.

Ryan came over and we made a big salad for dinner. He also had a turkey sandwich with his.

Later, we enjoyed lattes and one of these babies…

Lemon cupcakes!

A few days ago, my mom and I had a cupcake baking day :) We used Courtney’s recipe for Strawberry-filled Lemon Cupcakes. We made a few modifications and ended up making lemon curd to fill half of the cupcakes. The strawberry filled ones were really delicious, but the lemon filled ones were everyone’s favorite. They were sooo moist and yummy. Very summery tasting.

What have you been up to?? I’m dying to catch up on blog reading, and am planning to do so today! :) Have a great Thursday, Friends!

Leave a comment

5 Comments

  1. YUMMY eat!! love the lemon cupcake!!!

    Reply
  2. So glad you are with the boy, you must be so excited! Yay!

    Reply
  3. Strawberry lemon cupcake…YES please!! Having boo cakes in town is DEF means for a lack of blogging!

    Reply
  4. Thats so fun that the boy is in town for the summer!! It’ll be nice before the fall and distance thing starts up.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 54 other followers

