Currently Obsessed With…

1. Vanilla Chai Protein Shakes

Yesterday, after a sweaty 5 mile run, I rushed home to get ready for church. Don’t you hate it when you have to get ready immediately after a work out? I was still sweating the entire time I got dressed and did my hair. So cute. The warm weather inspired me to make a cool and refreshing protein shake. After staring into my parent’s pantry for about five minutes, I was struck with a brilliant idea.

My parents got this sugar free Chai tea powder from our neighbors last Christmas and never drink it. (Which I totally don’t get, because it’s delicious.) I pulled out my parents VitaMix and got to work!

...while drinking coffee, of course!

In the mix:

  • 1 scoop vanilla protein powder
  • 1/2 frozen banana
  • ~1 cup water and 1/4 cup milk
  • 2 tbs Chai
Success! This powdered Chai is almost gone…and I am on a mission to track more of it down. I need this protein shake several more times this summer!
 2. My new smart phone
My phone was FINALLY due for an upgrade, so I got this baby mid-last week. OMG what have I done without the internet on my phone for all these years?! ;)
I’m obsessed.
3. The free RunKeeper App
I’ve been wanting a Garmin for FOREVER, but after getting this app on my phone…I honestly don’t think I need one anymore! This baby tracks my time, distance, pace…everything! It uses GPS so it’s very accurate and I can listen to Pandora while I use it as well. Score.
Did I mention it was free?!
4. Words With Friends
¬†Please tell me I’m not the only one here who loves word games. Feel free to call me a nerd, but I was up until like 1:30 in the morning playing this game in bed. And, no big deal, but I am currently beating my opponent 168 to 100. Yesssss.
5. Dried mango.
One of my roommates in Chicago was from California and her mom frequently mailed her care packages including many comforts of home; one of which being dried mango. I tried it many times and fell in love. Last week, my parents went on a trip to Napa Valley for business (did I tell you my parents own a winery?) and my mom returned yesterday with this box of dried mango that they found at a local grocer. She said she wanted to bring me home a souvenir…so she brought me food. She knows me too well.
6. Ginger Cat Cookies from Trader Joes
My mom and I first tried these on our road trip home from Chicago and we absolutely ADORED them. Remember how much I said I was going to miss TJ’s since we don’t have them in Colorado? Well, while they were in California, my parents made sure to stop by my beloved Trader Joe’s to pick me up some Ginger Cat Cookies. :) My mom also got me a cute red TJ’s tote. She’s the best.
You know what’s even better than Ginger Cat Cookies?
Ginger Cat Cookie Peanut Butter Sandwiches.
Try this.
It. Will. Change. Your. Life.
7. The Help.
Reading it and loving it. Did you know the movie is coming out in August?!
Have a wonderful week, my friends!!
Tell me, what are some of your current obsessions? Are you reading any good books! Please share!!
Next Post
Leave a comment

15 Comments

  1. dude.. vanilla chai protein shakes? sound amaze!!!

    Reply
  2. I’ve been meaning to try those Ginger Cats!

    My latest obsessions include smoothies, bananas, and wraps!

    Reply
  3. I’m making that protein shake as soon as I pick up some vanilla protein powder! I thought I was the only one crazy enough to be addicted to words with friends and play it in bed at all hours of the night. Glad to know I’m not alone ;)

    I didn’t know The Help was going to be a movie. I loved that book so much so I can’t wait for a movie. Yay!

    Reply
  4. Ohh my gosh, so I work at TJ’s and got some chocolate cat cookies today..I will DEF try them with PB..genius!! I laughed when I saw them on this post because I wuuvvv them! That chai protein shake looks amazzeee..another brilliant idea. I am currently obsessed with baking. I have never been a baker, but lately all I want to do is create chocolaty goodness in my kitchen!

    Reply
  5. I want the ginger cookies, chai shake and words with friends. Your parents own a winery? Can I come visits?! ;)

    Reply
  6. How do you live with out T Joe’s?!? Ahhh, I would lose my mind; luckily it sounds like your mama bear has got your back in the snacking department.

    Just finished “One Day”- so heartbreakingly good!

    Reply
    • haha yes she definitely does! i miss TJ’s sooo much!
      i’ve never heard of one day, but i’ll have to look for it! thanks for the tip! :)

      Reply
  7. HOW did i lose your bloggie? I just found it again- i love YOU and your fun, awesome spirit!!

    Reply
  1. How to get [and keep] great abs | healthycollegegirl

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 53 other followers

