7 Jordanisms

Hi there! :)

First off, thank you all so much for your wonderful and supportive comments on my last two posts regarding transferring and my new long distance relationship. Having so many awesome ladies who I know have gone through or are currently going through the same situation is so unbelievably encouraging!! I can use all of the pointers I can get, so keep them coming! Thanks again, friends!

WELLLL the second week of school has begun and I am running around like a chicken with my head cut off. I am so busy already! Professors aren’t taking their time with assigning homework…I am already swamped with assignments, quizzes, essays, and projects. Seriously?!

Anyways, since my life if quite chaotic, I regret to inform you that I have no recent adventure/exercise/foodie pictures for you today (oh, and also I can’t find my camera battery charger. awesome) so I was thrilled when I learned that adorable Lindsay tagged me in her Blissful Blogger award.

I may or may not have jumped up and down with excitement in the middle of my kitchen.

(Definitely did.)

She’s so great!

So here are 7 facts about me…

7 Jordanisms, if you will.

1. I have not grown (height wise, anyways) since I was about 12.

Thus, I have never made it into an R rated movie without being asked for my ID.

On the plus side, I have clothes that still fit me from 7th grade.

:)

2. Before I really gave any thought to what I put into my body, I was a frequent consumer of Chipotle and Qdoba, where I was sure to demolish an entire burrito in one sitting.

attractive, right?

Rice, black beans, chicken, pico de gallo, sour cream, cheese, guacamole, and LOTS of green tobasco. Sometimes accompanied by a side of chips and queso.

I think that just about covers all of the food groups, don’t you?

3. I went through a phase where I was pretty much…well…a hippy.

Showers were few and far between, I recycled everything I touched, I was obsessed with peace signs and I burned incense like it was going out of style. Even though it was already way out of style.

I even had this bumper sticker plastered on my little hatchback VW…

Wow. I don’t even know.

4. Every year, my sister and I try to go on a hike when she visits during the summer. Our favorite trailhead is called The Twin Sisters.

We get asked if we’re twins a lot.

We’re definitely equally crazy.

5. Food basically dictates my every thought and the majority of my conversations.

While I’m eating one meal, I am almost always thinking about or planning my next.

My brother-in-law named my “inner fat kid” Hank.

You can see him pictured above with his beloved burrito.

6. Any extended period of time that passes without my consumption of food results in a very cranky and zombie-like Jordan.

Enough said.

7. Last but not least…

Me and this ^ hot guy have our 2 year anniversary coming up in September.

Longest relationship for both of us!

He’s a keeper :)

And nowww, I want to tag the following 7 amazing bloggers:

Bailey at Life as a Coastie Wife

Allison at Allison’s Delicious Life

Brooke at FreeBird Runner

Brittany at GOtheXtraMile

Kristi at Her Sweet Cheeks

Karla at My High On Life

Beth at The Body by Beth

I hope you enjoyed learning a little bit of randomness about me!

Please share an “ism” about yourself with me!!

If you guys have any requests for posts anytime soon please let me know what you’d like to read about! I hope to be back with some pictures of food and good stories soon. Have a blessed week!

p.s. I am so happy with all of the new readers that have been stopping by lately! You all are so wonderful and I am loving getting acquainted with you and your blogs! :)

Leave a comment

34 Comments

  1. Aw, Jordan, we are so similar in so many ways :)
    I feel you 100% on the food thing– I’m always thinking about what I’m going to be eating next. It’s even gotten so bad that I could be eating dinner one night, and already thinking about what I’ll be having for dinner the next. I’m also the same when I haven’t eaten for a while, I start to get VERY cranky and sometimes even am on the verge of a panic attack. Haha– but hey, when you’re a foodie, you’re a foodie!

    Reply
  2. This is hilarious! My mom always tells me I’m a fat kid trapped in small kid’s body… I guess it could be worse. And I also haven’t grown since I was 12… sometimes I lie and tell people i’m over 5′ 1”… i almost am. :)

    Reply
  3. Aw, you’re so awesome! Love you :). I am the same exact way about food..I’m totally a fat kid at heart haha. And I’m so excited for you and Ryan to be celebrating your 2 year anniversary!! That is so fun!!

    Reply
  4. Haha I love this post. So happy I found your blog today! Definitely agree with the thinking about the next meal during the one I’m eating — food just makes life more exciting for me! haha.

    One of my isms is that I cannot go through a day without eating an apple. I constantly crave them. So excited for apple season!! lol :)

    Reply
  5. Aww yay! What a wonderful surprise to read this post and see that you tagged me at the end :D I loved reading everything about you and I can ESPECIALLY relate to number 6. Exactly. Hahah. I’ve only been in school for a week and it’s already so hectic for me, too. Can we catch a break, please?!

    Reply
  6. runningperspective

     /  August 30, 2011

    hahah girl i LOVE YOU you are hilarious! totally went through a little hippy phase too as well as the eating out all the time not giving a crap about healthy foods. um 2 YEARS FOR YOU AND JORDAN THAT IS FREAKING AMAZINGGG congrats girl and yeaah you two obvs = the hottest couple everrrr just saying.

    Reply
  7. I loved all your Jordanisms! I can relate to almost all of them-Love it!! Now you’ve given me something to think about :-D

    Happy Upcoming Anniversary!! So Exciting!!

    Reply
  8. blissfulbritt

     /  August 30, 2011

    Omg I love you even more if that’s even possible! I live Hank, and your hippie fact. You hold on to that great looking guy, you two are beautiful together!

    Reply
  9. I’m always thinking about food, too! Especially when I’m at the gym, haha. I’m always like, what will I make when I get off the treadmill and into the kitchen?!

    Reply
  10. bahahaha I’m totally a fat kid! I’m always thinking about food too. I’m excited to eat again. Is that bad when you get excited to feel you’re hunger cause it’s like yay now I can make my food! Congrats on 2 years that’s so awesome :D

    Reply
  11. jenandberries

     /  August 30, 2011

    Loved your Jordanisms! Your hippy photo is amazing with the pinky sky. I went through a hippy stage too where I unshamefully walked around in platforms with rainbows on them – they make me shudder now haha! Your bf is just a bit buff lol, he’s a lucky guy to have such a funny and gorgeous girl though ;). Hope school calms down a bit for you soon, take care!

    Reply
  12. Bailey

     /  August 31, 2011

    Aaw thanks for tagging me, seester! You know I’m totally with you on the food obsession. I’m eating breakfast right now while simultaneously planning my lunch and dinner in my head. And speaking of somewhat embarrassing phases, remember my want-to-be punk phase, when all I wore were converse tennis shoes and leather bracelets with studs on them? Wow, I was pretty bad-ass ;-). Love you!!!

    Reply
  13. I have no grown since I was 12 either – I am glad I am not alone!! I only reached 5’1 hahah

    That’s a great pic of your bf, congrats on two years!!!

    Reply
  14. Great post, girl!
    I just found your blog, and read your latest posts… I love the way you write :)
    Awesome pictures, by the way! Specially the one with the thumbs up, haha ;)
    How tall are you, by the way?
    I’m curious :D
    Hope you’re having a great day!
    xoxoxo

    Reply
  15. I must have an inner fat kid, as well. I’m constantly thinking about what I’m going to be eating next, or what I’m going to be eating this weekend, etc. :P Two of my co-workers and I talk about food constantly … it’s a little ridiculous. ;)

    Reply
  16. I am 100% thinking about food…it gets quite old and really annoys me sometimes. I know this is all part of my recovery process though!

    Reply
  17. LOL this is great! Short people FTW, I pretty much haven’t grown since I was 12 either :P. at least you still fit in those sick purple pants haha! And I totally have food on the brain 24/7 too…I’ve never had Chipotle myself, but all of my friends are obsessed with it? Do you still eat it or did you kinda OD and not want it anymore?

    Reply
    • I still totally love Chipotle, but instead of a burrito I’ll usually order a burrito bowl or a salad (my fave!!) which is a little bit better for me and my waistline ;)

      Reply
  18. i think after this post i have fallen in love with you and your blog..in the non-creepy way of course! :) call it a “personality crush” :)

    xoxo

    Reply
  19. Yay thank you for tagging me!!! Loved reading yours :) especially the hippie part, great bumper sticker! haha congrats on your anniversary:D

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 53 other followers

