One Year Later

Guess what happened yesterday?!

My little blog turned one!

On November 17th, 2010 I decided to stop just stalking  reading my favorite health and fitness blogs, but to start one of my own in hopes that somewhere a few other healthy college girls, fellow runners or passionate foodies may benefit along the way.

I am so happy to have found such a great community of bloggers! I love catching up with you guys every day through your blogs and comments, and hope you know what your virtual friendship means to me :)

A lot has changed in a year! Since the start of my blog, I have…

Moved home to Colorado!

(source)

Completed my first half-marathon

Declared my major!

(source)

Received my first F on a test :-/

Started a long-distance relationship

Taken a lot of pictures of my food

Discovered and tried tons of great new recipes, like these awesome no bake granola bars I made today.

Courtesy of Food Doodles

Conquered lots of new and awesome workouts, like this one I stole from Tessa the other day

It was awesome!! Definitely had me sweating and out of breath.

Truth be told, I feel like so much about me has changed in the past year. And a huge part of it is because of this blog and the community I have found because of it. I love my growing passion for fitness and food and being able to share that with others. I am so thrilled to have had the opportunity to “meet” all of you, and can’t wait for more years to come :)

Although, there may be a blog name change coming your way soon…stay tuned!

What’s your favorite thing about blogging/blog reading?

What’s the biggest thing about you that has changed in the past year?

Favorite workout/new recipe as of late?

Love you friends!

Leave a comment

20 Comments

  1. Congratulations, Jordan! I know how you feel about blogging because I feel the exact same way. My favorite thing about blogging is just the chance to read people’s comments and responses to topics that interest me. I think determining the biggest change in me this year would take a while of reflection, but I’ve definitely grown up quite a bit!

    Reply
  2. Gahhhh I LOVE YOU!!! I am so glad you are one of my blog stalk sites because you are most def one of my favorite ladies in this community! I have loved every minute of starting the blogging journey from learning new recipes, and reading about other people experiencing the same issues I have!

    Reply
  3. Vishwa

     /  November 19, 2011

    Aww Congratulations on the 1 year ;) But I love reading your blog and about the exercise routine and the recipes it really does help me a lot on being healthier so thank you so much. Also, I’m so glad you’re doing Accounting now I’m a Finance and Marketing major so yayy! ;)

    Reply
  4. Woah! I’m really loving the template/theme of this site. It’s simple, yet effective. A lot of times it’s very difficult to get that “perfect balance” between user friendliness and visual appeal. I must say that you’ve done a awesome job with this. Also, the blog loads very quick for me on Safari. Exceptional Blog!

    Reply
  5. Wow! One year of blogging is such an accomplishment :) And you’ve had so many changes in the past year to celebrate as well!

    P.s. Will is about to switch his major to accounting!!

    Reply
  6. Congratulations on your blogging anniversary! I’m so happy you started this little blog because it is seriously one of my favorites to read! I always look forward to your posts.

    Favorite thing about blogging/reading: the community, learning new things, and hearing about new products, recipes and trends!

    Biggest thing about me that has changed in the past year? Getting married!

    Favorite workout lately = strength circuits–since I’m seeing the results quickly! Favorite recipe? Pumpkin pie smoothie!

    Reply
  7. Congrats – I think I missed my one year blogiversary? I wasn’t super commited to it until a few months later so it was irrelevant. My favorite thing about blogging is definitely the recipes & the friends I’ve made… the biggest thing that’s changed for me is that I got married (and wasn’t even engaged a year ago)! Keep up the nice work!

    Reply
  8. runningperspective

     /  November 19, 2011

    CONGRATSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS!!!! i love youuuuuuu and dont know what i would DO if you didnt make a blog aka i didnt meet you and love youuuuuuu!!!!
    you have done so so much in this year it is amazing actually thinking back on how much you can change in a year its like crazzyyy!!
    ps i love your header!
    <33

    Reply
  9. HAPPY BLOGIVERSARY!! :-P lol I’m so glad I found your blog, and I absolutely LOVE it!! you take fantastic pictures and its so awesome to find another person who loves food and fitness and running! :-D I totally agree, I’ve gotten so much more into food since I started the blog, and all my blogger friends have helped me get through injuries without going nuts, and helped me actually eat the amount I need to eat! that’s definitely the biggest change for me this year, and it would not have happened without the blog world! :-D LOVE YOUUU and your blog!!!!

    Reply
  10. Aww happy blogiversary!!!! That is so exciting :). I LOVE reading your blog and love you! There are way too many things that I love about blogging and blog reading…I can’t pick just one haha. Hope you have an awesome weekend!

    Reply
  11. Wow! A year is such a long time. Congratulations. :)
    We’ve enjoyed every minute of reading your blog! There’s just something so wonderful about having a place to share your thoughts and opinions with others that share your interests. I love it!

    Reply
  12. Happy one year blog anniversary! I am an accountant as well as a grad student and studying for the CPA exam…blog reading and blogging provides for great procrastination :) Really I love blogging for exercise ideas and motivation for me to get my butt up at 5 and squeeze in a workout because that’s the only time that it’s going to happen. I also have found such great recipes and new products, which I love! I now have this circuit workout bookmarked.

    PS I saw that you’ve been interviewing with some of the big 4 (I work for one of them) so if you want tips or advice, let me know!

    Reply
  13. Yay love this!! Congrats on the year. Looks like you’ve had an awesome year and I’m so glad you started your blog too. I feel the same way! :D

    Reply
  14. Hmm it looks like your site ate my first comment (it was super long) so I guess I’ll just sum it up what I wrote and say, I’m thoroughly enjoying your blog. I as well am an aspiring blog blogger but I’m still new to everything. Do you have any helpful hints for rookie blog writers? I’d certainly appreciate it.

    Reply
  15. congrats girl! I love your blog so much and am so happy to be along for the ride! And I LOVE your new blog header. seriously gorgeous!!!

    Reply
  16. congrats on one year of blogging! I seriously love your blog, and love the new header! My favorite thing about blogging and reading other peoples blogs is to get inspiration and learn more about healthy living!

    Reply
  17. Aww happy “birthday,” girl! I love how much I’ve learned through blogging. We can learn so much through each other! And I love that blogging has encouraged (or forced haha) me to branch out and try new recipes. I can’t keep cooking the same thing every day if I plan on blogging about it! ;)

    Reply
  18. Congrats girl! I love how the blogosphere encourages us to push past our boundaries, try something new, or make a new friend. It’s definitely been a struggle trying to keep up the blog whilst abroad but I always come back for those same reasons :)

    Reply
  19. HAPPY BLOGIVERSARY!!!!! I am so glad you started up your blog, cause I love stopping by here!! Blogging is so great, who would of thought! Even if there weren’t readers, I love how my blog holds me accountable in a way, and lets me look back to see how far I’ve come or where I was on certain things a year ago…but who am I kidding… my blog friends are amazing and I Love the relationships that get formed!!

    Reply
  20. Cool! I really enjoyed reading your blogs. :D

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 54 other followers

