How to get through finals week

I made it through finals week!!

This was seriously the toughest week of my college career. Amazingly, I don’t feel like I got dominated by any of my finals! I even made it through Cost Accounting, which I honestly thought would be the death of me. Holla!

Here are a few things that helped get me through:

CAFFEINE

COFFEE!!! Lots and lots of coffee.

protein smoothies

This week, I ate a protein smoothie every single day either for breakfast or lunch. The magical formula contained chocolate protein powder, a scoop of JIF, 1/2 banana, 1/2 cup blueberries, 1/2 cup almond milk and lots of ice.

They kept me full for HOURS and blueberries are supposed to be great for memory!

workouts

Working out is my number one stress reliever. This week was no exception! I got up early every day to ensure that I got a chance to work out my stress and tension. I saw this workout ^ on Courtney’s blog this week and gave it a try. It was AWESOME.

treats

Nothing tastes better than dark chocolate after a brutally long accounting test :)

rest time!

 I couldn’t have made it through this week without a good deal of sleep and relaxation time!

Since I didn’t have my man to snuggle with, our blanket was a decent substitution ;)

Luckily, I did have a pretty awesome light at the end of the tunnel to keep me positive as I struggled through a week of brutal tests…

RYAN GETS HERE TOMORROW!!!!

[The picture above is from a wedding we went to this summer. The hottie in the tangerine colored dress is my big sis :) ]

Knowing that I would end my finals week with the ultimate reward definitely helped me power through.

I know that I have been totally MIA for the past few months really and I am so sorry! My blog has really taken backseat to school and work this semester.

And unfortunately, I have a feeling that is going to be a common trend for the rest of 2011.

My sister and her hubby get here this week, so I really want to spend the holidays focusing on family, fun, food and relaxing! I have still be reading blogs and plan to continue, but I don’t plan on posting again until at least after Christmas.

I love you guys so much and I hope you have an AMAZINGLY BLESSED Christmas!!! I can’t wait to read about it!

Oh, and remember to keep in mind the real reason for the season! :)

xoxoxoxo

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

16 Comments

  1. I just visited your blog earlier today wondering where you went! I’m so happy that your finals went well and that you can finally relax and celebrate. Enjoy the holiday!

    Reply
  2. Congrats on making it through finals week! That is the best feeling. Now you get to relax and enjoy your family and lots of delicious food. :)
    Working out is my go-to stress relievers. It always makes me feel better!

    Reply
  3. Vishwa

     /  December 16, 2011

    Finals week is always stressful but I’m glad you made it through and you’re going to enjoy your time with everyone. I heard Cost accounting is one of the hardest classes in accounting curriculum so glad you got through it. Happy Holidays! ;)

    Reply
  4. Congratulations! I’m sure finals week was nuts, but hey, at least it’s done!

    Have a fantastic holiday season & rest of the school year :)

    Reply
  5. Love this post, I agree with all of these. At least you’re done, yayy!!! HAve a wonderful holiday :D

    Reply
  6. Smore

     /  December 16, 2011

    Yayy! Congrats on finishing finals week! Isn’t it the best feeling? I finished up my last test last night and can finally breath! Have fun with your family over the holidays!

    Reply
  7. coffee and workouts always help me through finals week too! congrats on making it through! Happy holidays!:)

    Reply
  8. Bailey

     /  December 16, 2011

    Love this… and you! :-) Can’t wait to see you in just a few days! xoxo

    Reply
  9. runningperspective

     /  December 17, 2011

    yayyyyy so glad you got through it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    and I LOVE YOUR SHOES you are wearing t that wedding so so CUTE!
    and girly do no WORRY AT ALL about being MIA….thats teh best part about blogging it is ALWAYS HERE when you need it and have time! no rules girl go live your lifeee!!!<3 hahah at least that is what i tell myself for being mia all the time too!
    love youuu!<3

    Reply
  10. High five for finishing strong!! YAYAYA for Ryan coming tomorrow that is awesome!! Sometimes LIFE comes at you head on and you SHOULD make it first priority! We all love you in the bloggy world, but real life friendships and school most def come first!! Miss your face!

    Reply
  11. Enjoy your time with the family! Have a wonderful Christmas, girly!

    Reply
  12. oh hayyyyy we missed you!! CONGRATS on finishing final exams and you def had a great plan to get through unscathed :-D I always always worked out during exams weeks, first thing in the morning – I focus so much better after I’ve got my sweat on lol! And of COURSE you should be focusing on family and friends and relaxing – the holiday season only comes once a year so enjoy!! :-D and we look forward to hearing all about it after Christmas/New Year! <3 :-)

    Reply
  13. Congrats on surviving, girl!!! :) And you are so right … we need to remember the real reason for Christmas! Hope you have a very Merry Christmas!!

    Reply
  14. I drank ZERO coffee for finals this time! And so happy we’re all done with finals! And yay for Ryan being with you!! :)

    Reply
  15. Congrats making it through finals! Hope you have a great time with Ry guy!

    Reply
  16. congrats on getting through finals week!!!!!! it’s always rough, but when it’s over, it’s the best feeling ever :) have a WONDERFUL holiday!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 53 other followers

