How to Have the Busiest Summer of Your Life

1. Take two summer classes

Marketing

Sociology

2. Become a nanny! (For a 4 year old boy named Mattie :)

Mattie

3. Convince your boyfriend to spend 2 weeks in Colorado with you! :)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

4. Travel to Chicago, Westlake TX, and Washington DC with accounting firms that wine and dine you hoping that you will accept a job offer from them in the fall! (seriously though…some amazing free trips! :)

 

 

 

 

5. Try to squeeze in some family events!!

 

 

6.Fly to Chicago and proceed to drive 22 hours to Tampa, FL with your boyfriend to help him move into his new apartment!

 

7. Come back to Colorado, volunteer for a house/dog sitting job, and start studying for the GMAT.

not really what i’m using to study :)

8. Try to sneak some workouts and healthy meals in there! 

9. And try to enjoy every minute of it :)

 

How has your summer been?? I’ve missed you guys tons! Despite not posting or commenting, I have been keeping up with your blogs when I can! I hope you are all happy, healthy, and safe. I can’t tell you how much I appreciate you guys still checking in on me via comments or emails. I will try to be back sometime soon!

Love love love!!!

 

 

Previous Post
Leave a comment

9 Comments

  1. Girl, it looks like you’re having an amazing summer! Glad to know you’re doing well!! :) Good luck on your GMAT!!

    Reply
  2. ittybitsofbalance

     /  July 27, 2012

    Yey! I was so excited to see your name pop up on my Reader :)

    Looks like you’ve been having a fantastic summer, especially with Ryan visiting for 2 weeks! By the way, I’m in love with that cute little white dress of yours. Pass some fashion sense my way please?

    Reply
  3. Kate @ Work in Progress

     /  July 27, 2012

    haha I saw you come up on my reader and was SO EXCITED TO SEE YOU BACK!!!!!!!! And so happy to see you’ve been having an epic life while away! You and Ryan are pretty much still the most adorable couple to ever exist, so awesome that he’s moving to Florida!! Did you accept a job offer from one of those companies?!? anywho keep us updated whenever you can! Also all your outfits are ridiculously adorable! :)

    Reply
  4. livepassionatelytonight

     /  July 27, 2012

    Your summer sounds fantastic! You and your boyfriend are super cute together :)

    Reply
  5. I LOVEEEE You bahh!! You get more adorable each time you post! I am loving that you are so busy and doing amazingly!!

    Reply
  6. Too adorable! I’m so glad you’re having a great summer!!! :D

    Reply
  7. You’re back!! I haven’t been able to blog at all this summer either… between 40-50 hr work weeks, working out, packing to move, JOB HUNTING (every second of the day), and trying to see the boyfriend I have zero time for anything. Welcome back !

    So glad things are well :)

    Reply
  8. So excited to see a post from you! Glad to hear you are doing well! Miss your blog!

    Reply
  9. Looks like your summer has been a BALL!! Trader Joe’s in Boulder?! Crazy exciting haha maybe if I end up here in CO after school I will be close to it lol You’re just as beautiful and adorable and lovely as ever. BTW you and Ryan. So. Stinkin. Cute.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 53 other followers

